PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone knowledgeable in DUI case's?

backwoodsracer
02-13-2012, 01:19 PM
I made a mistake as im sure we all do from time to time and was wondering if anyone knew where i could further educate my self To build my defense in a DUI and under age consumption case.

Thanks.

I am a North Carolina resident and i do plan on getting a lawyer.

honda250xrider
02-13-2012, 01:34 PM
I would not tackle something like this yourself. Get a lawyer; it may be quite a bit of money now but in the long run it could save you tremendously.

quad2xtreme
02-13-2012, 02:20 PM
If you're from California, you don't need to do anything. All other states, I'd get a lawyer that specializes in DUI cases.

buck440
02-13-2012, 02:34 PM
just man up. dui charges are a joke imo.get pulled over blackout drunk one night and your out by the next day with a small fine. at most you could have a suspended licences for a few months, little fine and community service but less is likely to happen.

they always take it easy on first time offenders so enjoy it this time because they won't be so easy next time.

i wouldn't pay for a lawyer for something so minor. it's not like you'll loose your licences and get jail time. **** happens.

Flyin_250r
02-13-2012, 02:54 PM
Major fines here in Ontario, Canada. Breathalizer to start your car and random intakes to keep it running ($1200 out of your own pocket)

Car impounded

License suspended for one year

Register and complete the "back on track" course, that also costs $1000+ I believe.

Not to mention... Your insurance puts you into the "high risk" category and youll be paying that for quite awhile. Upwards of $450-700 a month according to a few people I know that have received DUI's.

A cab ride is always cheaper....

quad2xtreme
02-13-2012, 03:01 PM