PDA

View Full Version : GNCC/XC/Harescrambles

HondaRacing83
12-30-2011, 02:07 PM
Hey guys, as alot of you know im prepping my bike for xc. I'm 14, and will be 14 for quite some time more. I've got a 400ex. I don't really think there is any classes I can run, because I'm only 14 and on a 400. I'm new to the racing scene. I plan on going and watching the powerline park gncc in october. Where can I found local races and harescrambles though? I've rode woods all my life, and love it and would like to start racing. Is there any possible class I could race in? Some places have there own little mini series, does NW PA? Thanks for the help guys

fastredrider44
12-30-2011, 02:21 PM
14 with a 400 puts you in a bad spot. The 400 class is 15+. Some local series may fit you in, but most of the C classes are 16+.

HondaRacing83
12-30-2011, 02:26 PM
Originally posted by fastredrider44
14 with a 400 puts you in a bad spot. The 400 class is 15+. Some local series may fit you in, but most of the C classes are 16+. So I could run next year? I can wait a year I guess and just get more practice. What about Sportsman A and B? Can I run those? I don't see an age or motor restriction for that.

finsteratv
12-30-2011, 02:45 PM
i'd like to know the same thing for 15 on a 450.

fultz416ex
12-30-2011, 02:46 PM
Pretty sure you have to be 16+ to run sportsman A or B. Being that you have never raced before i would say dont run in the sportsman classes. Those guys are fast. That class is for A and B riders who dont want to run in the afternoon race and dont care about points. I run sportsman B and I have been racing for some time now. They are fast up there. I would wait a year and practice then run the 15+ class. Good Luck.

HondaRacing83
12-30-2011, 02:49 PM
Originally posted by fultz416ex