PDA

View Full Version : My razr tire review

Moded86R
02-28-2003, 04:16 AM
The stock 300ex tires leave a little to be desired.The stock fronts roll over in corners and get holes easy.The rears are to balloony which cause them to roll over on corners,make it hard to slide,and also get punctured easy.I have been running 20/11/9 6ply on the back off my 300es for over 2 years now.They are still decent.

Recently I ordered a set of 22/7/10 6 ply razr's from rocky mountain they where 114 for both shipped.

I had them mounted on my factory wheels.

So far I love them.I have only riden in snow and on black top.In the snow going slow on trails they did great.They hold there line and don't wonder around.They look great and since they are 6 ply I bet they are durable as well.On our track they worked awesome.I was able to pull away from my buddy on his 400ex.Because his stock tires where pushing in corners and the rears weren't hooking up.There is one corner down a 4th gear hill that you is pretty sharp.You could acctaully feel the stock tires flexing in this corner.I didn't feel these doing that at all.They work great.

I would highly recommend razr tires to anyone wanting a set of good high performance tires that last a long time.And look great!

Moded86R
02-28-2003, 04:45 AM
This is when the tires are brand new.Not any ride time on them.

wheeltrax
02-28-2003, 02:01 PM
good review. Im gonna order some in a couple of months for my 250. I think i will really like them.

02-28-2003, 05:08 PM
I woulda got holeshot's, no flaming at me for saying that Im just letting you know

02-28-2003, 05:22 PM
I have HAD holeshots .. :( I ripped a hole in the tread within 45 seconds of riding on a brand new tire
only run razors now & that has never happens ;)

300EXrider02
02-28-2003, 05:26 PM
holeshots do not hook up as well for turning but better ata high speeds

Moded86R
02-28-2003, 05:46 PM