PDA

View Full Version : talking with the rents

HondaRacing83
10-25-2011, 04:38 PM
ive got a bit of an issue here. My parents are like REALLY strict about grades. im in algebra 1, which is accelerated for my grade. im in accelerated science to. in my school, science in math go together, accelerated one, accelerated both. last year i did OKAY. in pre algebra. made the cut by getting the exxact percent in math i needed, and science i have no problem in. have an a in it this year, had an a in it last year. im failing algebra right now. i have been since the beginning of the year, im a good student, i take notes, do all my homework, and just bomb tests. highest grade ive gotten on a test is a C. if my parents new this, theyd kill me without a good expanation. i wanna drop back to pre algebra, its easy all i have to do is go to guidance and they spit me out a new schedule. my parents wouldnt be so agreeing. i was grounded a lot last year for getting a c in pre algebra. i study, and bust my *** in that class and still dont understand a damn word of it. i dont see the point in taking this class and keep getting punished for something im not ready or capable for. i dont know how to approach them and propose the idea of dropping down a math level, which pre algebra is acedemic for my grade. but this would mean id have to drop accelerated science to, which i dont want to but id have to. they are gonna flip out the minute i say im failing algebra, they think im capable of much more and that im not working hard enough, which i am working hard and just dont get it. ill probably get grounded for even telling them about failing, grades close for the first quarter next week to so theres no chance of getting it up to an acceptable level. i studied all weekend, took a test monday and got a 21% on it. teacher said i should stay after school for homework help, well i dont have that kind of time and i dont see the point in dedicating myself and ditching every other activity i have to b