PDA

View Full Version : biggest bummer ever, need help....

jwags13
10-22-2011, 09:09 AM
I made my 1st purchase ever off another person and im having some issues, can someome give me advice please. I bought a ct350pv motor last week and it just arrived in very poor condition. I payed for it through pay pal. It was shipped to me through fed-ex, one package yesterday and one the day before. There was oil everywhere, the throttle cable was snapped, and the cases around the oil drain are cracked and broke and leaking oil. I have no experience at all with this stuff and i am looking for some help. The motor was insured for 2000. link to pics, http://s1226.photobucket.com/albums/ee417/jwags131/

hontrx265r
10-22-2011, 09:22 AM
You'll probably have to go after the carrier, and I'm pretty sure it will take some time. However I can tell you that motor was absolutely not packaged correctly to begin with, so there is an issue there.. and its obvious the seller packaged it. I've sent lots of motors and its not cheap but it works.. cooler, cooler, cooler...bulletproof.
Goodluck, hope it works out. Looks like it could have been a nice motor.

hartwill
10-22-2011, 09:28 AM
That would make me sick to my stomach. From the looks of the box it appears that atleast some of the damage was caused by fedex. Thats why you should use a cooler to ship motors. If I was you I would attempt to collect the insurance money and salvage what you can from the motor. If they let you keep it you should make out ok in the end. Also contact the seller and see if he knows about any of the damage.

jwags13
10-22-2011, 09:53 AM
Thanks man, i did offer to buy the shipper a cooler to ship the motor in and they refused. And yes i am sick to my stomach and havent slept.

croat1
10-22-2011, 10:00 AM
damn!!! that seller screwed you over good. why anyone would even consider shipping the motor that way is just an idiot.

did you have good pics of the motor before he sent it without the damage?

205dke187