PDA

View Full Version : Little flat tracking vid from 10/16

jon370r
10-16-2011, 06:47 PM
Here is a link to a video from today. Its a small local track call Redneck Raceway in Shapleigh Maine that a group of us are working with the owner to hopefully start a race series next year. There were only four ATV because it was really a demo race for the track and spectators. The track is actually for lawnmower racing and I was some impressed how well some of those tractors went. Vids a little long because it was 30 laps. Hope you enjoy.

http://www.flattrackevolution.com/apps/videos/videos/show/15046365-redneck-raceway-feature-race-10-16-11

HAYESTRX250R
10-16-2011, 07:21 PM
That sure has a hit. Let me guess a 370? Nice vid!

jon370r
10-16-2011, 07:47 PM
Nope, its a Rotax 401cc topend that I have been running for a few years now. I have them in both my R's. I high sided it during warm up laps and bent my steering stem. At 43 I'm getting to old to be flying through the air at 40 MPH and landing on my back. I'm gonna feel that in the morning.

crlt250r
10-16-2011, 08:01 PM
There's an interesting build...... What's intaled in making that come together?

Great video BTW!!!!

C-LEIGH RACING
10-17-2011, 08:55 AM
Jon
We have an AMA/ATVA EDT race for 2012, at Batavia Speedway in Batavia NY.
Check out the 2012 schedule on atvriders.
Neil

jon370r
10-17-2011, 10:04 AM
Originally posted by crlt250r

Great video BTW!!!!

Lots for custom work but well woth it in my opinion. Cases need to be fill welded and base stud locations moved. Custom head, intake and exhaust manifolds to name a few.

C-Leigh, I will have to look that up. Matbe a couple of us will make the trip down.

woodsracer144
10-17-2011, 10:10 AM
Originally posted by crlt250r

Great video BTW!!!!

alot of work....

crlt250r
10-17-2011, 10:21 AM