PDA

View Full Version : good 2 stroke engine builder for MX - can he get new cases

quadfmx
10-06-2011, 06:58 AM
Considering
Duncan or LED,

But one thing i want is i see where people send there entire engine off to get worked and it comes back like a wrinkle black pc'd all over. I plan to put some hinson clutch covers on t etc but i want this done,

does this mean everything inside the case has to be taken out nand then sent to a pc guy who can pc items with high heat, and then the builder re-assemble my engine,

I dont have a problem with that as i want everything checked,
Im planning on going with yukon gears actually i had decided to go with the pc2000 engine from duncan unleaa someones says hey go LED go with loren or,
Im fairly new to 2 strokes ived just always wanted a duncan ppe and a national PC2000 engine but if there is something better out ther id tather do that i mean ive just read articles on duncan and grew a fondness for it over the years,

so any help i appreciated.

btw
this is going in a brand new Walsh bike, new everything, Ive wanted to build an R for a long time and i finally get to so please give me some advice on the engine,

Currently I plan on building it as a MX bike but ive always been an XC guy and have thought bout building it XC but i got 2 XC 450R's to do that with, so i was just going to get some 450R sjhock and start runnning it GNCC snd Mid South and just keep the 250 o the track,

Ive got xtra 450R brakes etc to go on the 250R so it will have best of old and new

Motofool250r
10-06-2011, 08:01 AM
LED is the only shop you mentioned i would consider sending it to.

but my top choices would be in order of customer service Hybrid engineering Camas WA(owner Pete Schlumberger 360-281-2274), Then BDT, Mccoys performance, Dennis Packard, Titan racing i could continue before id recommend Duncan or CT

CT and Duncan will over charge you and the customer service is generally not so great.