PDA

View Full Version : Formal apology on my behalf about 2 years ago, 1988 250R museum quality for $1250

BuDDy L
09-07-2011, 03:19 PM
Hello everyone. I am now 20 years old and will be turning 21 in Feb. I wanted to get this sort of guilt I guess you could call it off my chest everytime I come to this forum. I am now in my third year of college and have been doing very well in life. I bought myself a few more bikes and have been enjoying riding. A while ago I made a post about receiving a R from my uncle for money owed (1250) or something like that. It was really a quad that some collector emailed me pics of and you guys found the same one. It was a stupid joke and I was only 18. I know 18-20.5 isn't really a huge jump in maturity but, heck, I feel I have matured alot since then. Now that i go to school full time and work full time, things are different. I am not the same stupid kid that used to lurk this forum. I wanted to take the 5-10 minutes to make a sincere apology and rethank all those who have helped me with restoring my 89. I am sorry for what i did in the past...I hope people can see it was a dumb joke that even I realize today wasn't funny whatsoever. If you guys don't know what this whole thread is about, well then you didn't live to see my epic fail...for those who have and know what this is about, I'm sorry

-Buddy

pdxbigfoot
09-07-2011, 11:07 PM
Sometimes admitting you were wrong is the first step to becoming a man.
It takes integrity (something you can't have without being honest to YOURSELF) to stand up in front of the class and say "sorry"

bloodswet&gears
09-07-2011, 11:33 PM
Good Job man. I remember this situation. We all make mistakes. Thats part of being human. For you to realize and apologize is cool in my opinion.

For so many people to read this post and not reply means they dont forgive you or they dont believe you or something.