PDA

View Full Version : Picking a quad!

Jeffries265
08-19-2011, 06:57 PM
Ok, so i have been riding quads since i was 6 years old and have ridden motocross quite a few times. My freind has multiple race quads and his own private track, but i have never owned and built my own race quad. Unlike my friend my "dad" isnt going to pay for this quad and all the parts needed to make it race ready. So, my question is : Which quad is the best choice for someone who is no stranger to quads but only a moderate quad racer. Im either going to buy a ltr 450, 450r or a yfz 450. Please give me feedback on these bikes! What ive learned about these quads thus far is that the 450r has a more reliable motor, but the yfz is race ready and faster out of the box and the ltr 450 is the cheapest and is also just as race ready as the yfz. Any and all feedback will help thanks. Also if anyone knows of a good website to order quad parts please let me know. THANKS EVERYONE!

Jeffries #265

beastlywarrior
08-19-2011, 07:00 PM
honestly cheapest for motocross id take an ltr

jt04-450r
08-19-2011, 07:01 PM
where in indiana are ya?

Jeffries265
08-19-2011, 07:14 PM
i live in clarksville indiana. Southern part just above louisville, KY

CJM
08-19-2011, 07:24 PM
YFZ is faster, more complicated engine tho. 450R has plenty of power and is simplest to work on.

Me, I ride red.

FHKracingZ
08-19-2011, 11:08 PM
yamaha and kawasaki are acually quiet a bit slower than the suzuki or hondas when built!

sexysilverado45
08-19-2011, 11:26 PM