PDA

View Full Version : New Video!

TheLane
08-09-2011, 04:16 PM
<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/YrD38KJZWLw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

im a still a noob at em so be gentle!

johnnyquad17
08-09-2011, 05:46 PM
Nice

TheLane
08-12-2011, 09:08 AM
thanks!

phreak
08-12-2011, 12:25 PM
http://smiliesftw.com/x/dancingcool.gif

and http://smiliesftw.com/x/hahaoh.gif @ 1:09. done that a few times

HondaPohl
08-12-2011, 01:04 PM
Good vid. Put some death metal in the next one! Hahaha

outacontrol
08-12-2011, 06:53 PM
good vid. what movie software did you use? that track looks nice and smooth, if we had a place like that back east, id be tempted to buy another bike!

TheLane
08-13-2011, 12:38 AM
i use 3 different sets of software to make my videos.

For effects and the intro i use adobe after effects CS5

For the video/ audio editing i use sony vegas pro 10 64bit.

For archiving and browsing the vids themselves i use IntelliStudio.

Thanks for the feedback!

TheLane
08-25-2011, 08:30 PM
Anyone got any good tips on how to catch some cool camera angles?

chronicsmoke
08-25-2011, 09:33 PM
Originally posted by TheLane

That's pretty well put together man, good job.

Watch some Huevos movies and see what Wes Miller does to get his shots. (minus the chopper)

lasher45
08-26-2011, 07:41 AM
One of the better ATV edits I've seen.

Originally posted by TheLane

Try to find places to get unusual angles that still show your subject. Try to visualize what the camera is going to see or walk around before everyone starts riding and just look at everything and think of what it will look like. I don't think there's any actual advice to finding unique angles that one can give besides trial and error.

chronicsmoke
08-26-2011, 08:13 AM
Originally posted by lasher45