PDA

View Full Version : Rude People

JParisi48
07-21-2011, 08:07 AM
some people on this site completley ruin it for others, ive been coming on here for a few years now and i just found another forum thats better, people are more friendly and dont give rude comments all the time when people ask questions. i post a question it gets answered by respectful people without any hassle. here, there are a select few that seem to be helpful without being ********, i just dont get it, its a family site why give people a hard time. just my 2cents i still come on here to read but barely post anymore...

Pappy
07-21-2011, 08:43 AM
Hit the "report thread" button. We will gladly weed them out!

JParisi48
07-21-2011, 08:53 AM
will do, im not gunna lie this site has some of the best/ funniest moderators ive ever seen

wilkin250r
07-21-2011, 09:14 AM
Especially if it's in the tech sections. I don't tolerate a whole lot of BS there...

Pappy
07-21-2011, 09:26 AM
Originally posted by JParisi48
will do, im not gunna lie this site has some of the best/ funniest moderators ive ever seen

We are all power tripping pricks just dying to hit the ban button...didnt you get the memo:p

Seriously, a forum is as good as its members, if you all dont want to get involved then it will be what it will be. If removing a few members will make the site better we will do just that and deal with the temper tantrum that follows, and the annoying posts for the next few weeks from their internet chum who feels scorned....we really dont mind:p

It is hard however at times to seperate someone being or attempting to be a cut up versus someone out to just be a jackazz, but like wilkin, if its in a tech section there isnt alot of slack given.

Pappy
07-21-2011, 09:31 AM
Oh and for the record...we just cant moderate stupidity out of people. I wish there was an IQ test before allowing folks on ANY forum...sure would weed out 99.5% of the issues on the internet LOL!

C41Xracer
07-21-2011, 10:17 AM