PDA

View Full Version : Anyone lift weights? Looking for advice.

tman12345
07-18-2011, 03:20 PM
I started lifting about one and a half years ago. I know that people always talk about plateaus and how they reach a point where they stop making improvements with weight. Well Ive never really made any improvements. Ive been at it this whole time week after week and each week I can only really lift the same as normal. I do try to increase the weight, but when it comes to my chest I just get no improvements. Usually when I try to increase it just becomes soo heavy feeling that i have to go back down. Its frustrating.... but im keeping at it.

bens250ex
07-18-2011, 03:31 PM
best thing is to work out with someone who can push you and motivate you. I have a work out partner during the school year and we push each other now he is on a intern this summer and im stuck by myself working out. Its hard to motivate myself to go so i hit the jack3d to get me over that bump. Its basically a mind set. If you want to do it you will. If you have no desire then you wont. Switch it up some, do different things, take a break for a week, concentrate on something else. this helps me sometimes. Then you can come back hittin it hard.

tman12345
07-18-2011, 04:22 PM
Well i do have to work out by myself also, it really just doesnt work that I could lift with other people cause none of my friends really do and our schedules are so different. I try to push myself as hard as i can. I need to find ways to keep myself motivated. Some days ill be down after lifting cause ill feel bummed about it, other days ill feel like a beast and be on cloud nine. It just sucks cause I thought by now id be lifting alot more weight.

madskrillz2
07-18-2011, 05:25 PM