View Full Version : Work Boots

TRX_450
04-30-2011, 06:26 AM
Hey guys im in need of some opinions on work boots. I just started a new job at a lumber yard and my nikes arent going to make it much more than a week there. Im on my feet pretty much all day (10 hour shift). I need something comfortable and durable. Price isnt really an issue. What are you guys wearing?

ZeroLogic
04-30-2011, 06:55 AM
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Herman-Survivors-Men-s-Big-Timber-II-Work-Boots-Wide-Width/14663330

Cheap and well made. They last me about 8 months. I'm a carpenter so they go through from mud, concrete, snow, shingles everything pretty much. I buy the ones without the steel toe because it rubs the side of my foot and leaves nasty blisters though.

buck440
04-30-2011, 06:57 AM
Redwing, good american made boot. all we ever wear. good ones will be around $200.

CJM
04-30-2011, 08:05 AM
I like timberland pro 6" high boots. Have had a few pairs and they last a good long time.

Herman survivors are also good as someone already mentioned. YOu want a good boot they are at least a hundred bucks.

ben300
04-30-2011, 08:18 AM
I'm prefer carolinas myself. They can get expensive, but they have dozens of different models, and I feel the comfort, features, and quality of the boots are well worth what you pay for them.

I prefer logger style boots myself. I'm currently wearing for my daily boot a 8", composite toe, water proof electrical hazard logger. They have been my favorite pair of work boots so far, and have been the most comfortable. When I bought them, I wanted the most comfortable pair I could get, because at the time, I had inflamation in my patellar tendon in my right leg because I run 30+ miles a week, and was on my feet constantly being a process engineer at a power plant.

Red wings are also excellent, and are american made. Pricey though.

I've also worn wolverines and they are a decnt boot, at a decent price, and are fairly comfortable.

ben300
04-30-2011, 08:20 AM