PDA

View Full Version : Low Rpm Miss

kookennay
03-16-2011, 08:30 AM
I was riding this past weekend ran fine all day then about the last hour of riding i seemed to develope a miss. I gonna try to explain this the best way i can. just cruising around like thru the parking lot or going to trails like every 2 or 3 seconds it was like it cut out. I rode a little around the house yesterday and it still doing it but you if you get in the throttle it goes away. i don't even know where to start, i am new to the fuel injection so i clueless. Thanks

kfx400rider03
03-16-2011, 10:26 AM
do you have a pc3 or tuner on it?

Jim417mx
03-16-2011, 04:59 PM
whens the last time you changed your spark plug?

kookennay
03-17-2011, 12:11 PM
IT HAS A TURNER THE PREVIOUS OWNER TOLD ME WAS ON THERE, BUT I NOT SURE WOULDN'T EVEN KNOW WERE TO LOOK TO SEE IF IT DOES. AS FAR AS THE PLUG HAVE NO IDEA ONLY HAD THE BIKE LITTLE OVER A MONTH. WHAT I DID FIND YESTERDAY WAS THAT THE FILTER THATS IN IN HAS THE LITTLE METAL CONE IN THE MIDDLE(VELOCITY FILTER) HAD COME LOOSE AND WAS UP IN THE INTAKE TUBE. THAT MADE IT ACT LIKE NO FILTER WAS IN IT AND THE METAL CONE WAS PROBABLY BLOCKING MOST AIR COMING INTO THE TUBE.

kookennay
03-21-2011, 08:13 AM
fixed the filter really no change in miss. found the programmer, it has a yoshi. haven't changed the plug yet what plug is recomended?

kfx400rider03
03-21-2011, 09:54 AM
put the same plug in it that already in it.
check the swirl filter which is located under the fuel tank.
and if it still does this it could be a bad map on the fuel programmer.

when i tuned mine with a wide band air fuel ratio gauge. the tune is almost perfect but does the same thing you say. it only cuts out when cruising 1/4 or less. quad completely loses power like you hit the kill switch then gets power again. which is just a flat spot in the fuel map

kookennay
03-22-2011, 03:25 PM
when i check the swirl filter what am i looking for, just for it to be dirty?

kfx400rider03