PDA

View Full Version : best exhaust for ltr 450?

mineralgrey01gt
03-12-2011, 05:49 AM
Im picking up a 2007 monday from a friend, bike is in great shape and the first thing i want to do is add an exhaust. Im new to the ltr's so im curious as to what the best sounding and performing exhaust there is. I know Yoshimura is a nice one, HMF, and maybe curtis sparks? Also for my area it can be as loud as id like so that doesnt affect the decision any. In fact louder the better for the trails I ride on

coryatver
03-12-2011, 05:52 AM
I would get the exhuast of whatever tuner you are going to get. Yoshi and motoworks seem to have it figured out really good.

mineralgrey01gt
03-12-2011, 05:56 AM
he may have said he has the yoshimura tuner already. Id have to ask again. Does the yoshi sound good?

blholtz
03-12-2011, 06:11 AM
I have the Yosh pipe and the DASA and I prefer the DASA.

Better power and sound.

mineralgrey01gt
03-12-2011, 01:26 PM
So out of all the brands you believe the DASA is one of the better ones? What about the HMF pipes? I want something that has great power but when I go WOT it screams

bigbad400
03-13-2011, 12:31 AM
sparks all the way. love the power. love the sound. dasa is a great pipe... imo the yoshi is a joke of a pipe, hmf is way better even. :o

mineralgrey01gt
03-13-2011, 07:30 AM
thanks for the suggestion. Ill look into sparks also. Any certain sparks pipe or is there just one?

bigbad400
03-13-2011, 08:43 AM
there is the regular race pipe and there is the x6 big core. its a more wide open pipe for motor mods and real hp builds. i just got mine cus i got it for 275 shipped from sparks racing... it was a refurbished one, had a cracked weld they ground off and rewelded... i couldnt tell. lol it looked like a bran new pipe:D

dasa is alot like the big core. full on race pipe. made for big hp builds but works awesome on stock or light built motors too.

mineralgrey01gt
03-13-2011, 10:24 AM