PDA

View Full Version : Forum Update

brian76708
03-09-2011, 12:46 PM
Is it ever coming? i have seen in the past pappy hint of it but it doesn't seem like its ever going to happen. For one this is the most outdated forum system im on and the search absolutely sucks on here as well. Really just seeing if its ever going to happen.

-Brian

Ruby Soho
03-09-2011, 02:12 PM
i like this forum. its basic and easy. and ive been using it for 7 years i dont need a change lol

smr
03-09-2011, 02:13 PM
and the price just keep going up....I'm really thinking about canceling my supscription....:D

Pappy
03-09-2011, 03:39 PM
Word is it will be done soon. We all have been traveling so much covering events that getting it done just hasnt been a priority. I was told that this spring we are just hiring someone to do some form of upgrade. Alot of folks dont want any changes but this place is dated and new editions of vbulletin offer some cool stuff. There is some changes we have to worry about as some new things for those of us that work here need but it will all go smooth LOL(praying)

Thats all the info I have. I know the magazine that was taken over has added some time in getting things done but there will be some changes/additions and cross promotions happening soon! If you cant tell, we like to be busy !

:p

ridehonda400ex
03-09-2011, 04:12 PM
I like the forums how they are, BASIC AND SIMPLE. But make the search to where it can be any amount of letters, instead of 4 letters and above. Like when I was searching for good pipes and wanted to search many brands like for example: HMF LRD and FMF, i couldnt just search that, and instead had to do hours of reading just to find something simple, like the quality and sound and how loud. It would also help to prevent Re-Occuring threads because people wouldnt have to search so hard

Pappy
03-09-2011, 04:19 PM
just add a * to hmf etc....search will work fine

candidate zero
03-09-2011, 06:40 PM