PDA

View Full Version : exhaust system help

new2400ex
03-03-2011, 12:00 PM
hi i wanted to know thats a good system to put on my 400ex it has a slip on white bro but i want a full system or what header should i get with the 1 i have on and info will help me a lot thanks

remember im new to this

pmg8134
03-03-2011, 12:23 PM
call white bros and see if you can send them the slip on to be modified for a head pipe. HMF hooked me up for $200 headpipe mods and shipping

01boneless
03-03-2011, 12:38 PM
a curtus sparks is about the best full system for the 400 but if you just wand a head pipe there the fmf powerbomb pipe

new2400ex
03-03-2011, 04:27 PM
what about ct racing are they good a friend told me to get it from them or hmf
i saw the hmf website and they are about 600 do you think i can get something better for that price

01boneless
03-03-2011, 05:18 PM
ya there real good pipes also lets put it this way you get what you pay for lol

BenHonda400ex
03-04-2011, 06:55 PM
Originally posted by new2400ex
what about ct racing are they good a friend told me to get it from them or hmf
i saw the hmf website and they are about 600 do you think i can get something better for that price No I just looked it up they are going for 515.. I have the Curtis Sparks and I love it! The first time I started it up it woke me up... Hmf are low end exhaust, and Sparks are high end exhaust

tri5ron
03-04-2011, 09:25 PM
Originally posted by 01boneless
ya there real good pipes also lets put it this way you get what you pay for lol Not necessarily true.

Full systems give you about 1 ,(stock motor),to 2 hp (built high compression motor) Max,... and cost $560 (Curtis Sparks), plus shipping. That's $280 PER HP at Best case scenario.

A 450r carb, timing key, cam, slip-on, jetting, grinding the OEM Headpipe, etc, will pay off in greater returns, for less money.

400exmxrider15
03-04-2011, 10:00 PM