PDA

View Full Version : radiator mounts

250x_kyle
03-03-2011, 10:29 AM
i started drawing up some radiator mounts in solid works. was planning on cnc machining a couple sets. was wondering if anyone else would be interested.

k7mm
03-03-2011, 11:34 AM
Yes!

bigE28
03-03-2011, 12:50 PM
x3!!!!!

250x_kyle
03-03-2011, 01:06 PM
its not 100 percent yet. if someone could get me some measurements as far as the hole size for where the dowle on the radiator pop up threw but with the grommet removed. also need the gap of the grommet wich would also be the material thickness. have a few ideas on making them stronger but may be a pain to get the grommets in. with some trial and error it should work.

Higgy87TRX425
03-03-2011, 09:52 PM
Ok heres one for ya. I was going to put coolant in my radiator last weekend , however when I went to take the cap off it wouldn't budge. So I checked it out and realized that the Lobo frame with a PWR radiator definately need some adjustments. I'm using stock rad. mounts currently, but would love a billet set that would push the radiator about a 1/4 further out toward the cap side. I guess I could just use some washers or spacer of some type to postion it correctly. The billet would be sick though. Maybe a bolt going though the hole pushing the mount in the oppisite direction with a nut holding it in place. That might work depending on clearance. Anyone else have this issue???

Higgy87TRX425
03-03-2011, 09:54 PM
I'll be out at my garage tomarrow and I can take some measurements with my calipers if you like? I already have to measure my wheels for a set of Hubs I wanna buy!

250x_kyle
03-04-2011, 08:20 AM
you get the measurements for what you want and i will see what i can do. ill draw up some prototypes in solid works and see where i can go after that. i have some spread sheets i can put run time and everything into to figure out cost once i get everything figured out.

250x_kyle
03-04-2011, 09:41 AM