PDA

View Full Version : Quitting smoking with nicotine-patches

rbgnwa45
02-16-2011, 10:54 AM
I just want to let ya'll know that you don't have to smoke anymore! It's not hard to do with nicotine patches. I'll suggest keeping smokes around, just in case you want to have a guilt-puff as I do every 6 hours.

I'm 23 and I've been smoking about a pack a day for 4-5 years. The longest I've gone without a smoke is when I sleep, which is maybe 8 hours. I'd light up about every 20 minutes.

I tried champix pills. They made my brain feel weird, I thought differently, perception was different, and they gave me the worst nightmares I've ever had, but I couldn't wake up from them. It was senseless torture. I stopped after less than a week. My mom said she liked the dreams it was giving her, but I don't think she experienced being held captive by Jack Nickolson & Anthony Hopkins, while they go into the next room to cut your sisters' legs off. The screaming was the worst. You can see why I stopped taking the pills.