PDA

View Full Version : oem distributors

sameltoe
02-12-2011, 05:54 PM
Who do you go threw online?
service honda,planet honda? I forgot some of the names and just keep finding car sites lol

This is my first time using an online parts order, well...
I was trying service honda and it would loose some items as I transfered them to the "shopping cart". And I don't want to keep readding the items and get shipped/billed for a whole lot of extra's LOL Soo I went to their "help" section and it say's to download firefox and that it is a medium guard? and lets all the items threw... Well I don't really know howor what it is lol

Man I hate computers!

So which sites do you use and thinks is easiest...I just want to order some dang swinger bolt,seals and dust caps...Thats all LOL

DnB_racing
02-12-2011, 06:13 PM
honda parts nation is easy .. or rocky mountain atv isnt to bad

Travwyatt86r
02-12-2011, 09:29 PM
hondaparts-direct.com has prices better than service honda and rockymountainatv.com I'm unure about planet honda, though.

Rich250RRacer
02-12-2011, 11:00 PM
Originally posted by Travwyatt86r
hondaparts-direct.com has prices better than service honda and rockymountainatv.com I'm unure about planet honda, though.

I just compared a few prices from hondaparts-direct and service honda, and service had them beat by a pretty good margin.

Pumashine
02-12-2011, 11:06 PM
Originally posted by sameltoe
So which sites do you use and thinks is easiest...I just want to order some dang swinger bolt,seals and dust caps...Thats all LOL

I would upgrade to Firefox just because its so much better than Internet Explorer.

I use Service Honda with Firefox and have never had a problem. I can even order Yamaha parts at Service Honda. Beware Rocky Mountain is charging extra $$$ for shipping when ordering OEM.

DnB_racing
02-13-2011, 01:17 AM
Originally posted by Rich250RRacer