PDA

View Full Version : I need an Answer

trx400exrider14
01-04-2011, 04:40 PM
ok,so i know i post gay questions,but im new kinda to quads and im just trying to learn,so please dont give me a hard time,but um,being the klutz i am i wrecked,i broke my handlebars,they were not oversized,so if i get new bars can i get any size that isnt oversized?

Nac's22
01-04-2011, 04:43 PM
There is only 7/8" and 1 1/8" bars available. So just get a set of 7/8" bars and some new grips and you are good to go.

NacsMXer
01-04-2011, 04:45 PM
Yes, stock bars are 7/8" diameter which is considered "standard size" bars. ATV or dirt bike bars will work.

Keep in mind there's a lot of different "bends" of bars to choose from. They all have different heights, widths, and pullbacks which give each bend a different feel.

trx400exrider14
01-04-2011, 04:49 PM
ok,thanks guys,im a noob at this stuff,i just dont wanna order them and get the wrong size,im very impatient,theyre not stock though,they were msr,they were on there when i got it,i might just get some renthal bars

99400esex
01-04-2011, 05:02 PM
Pro taper makes some good bars, check out the 7/8's styles, they work good for my and are very comfortable.

MtnEX
01-05-2011, 12:54 AM
If you don't know... how do you learn without asking?

Don't worry about that stuff, just ask what you need to.
We all had to start out learning from some point.

Myself, I think 7/8" bars are fine, but do have a couple sets of the tapered to 1 1/8" bars. One Renthal set and one Protaper set.

If you want to use the fatter bars, you will need a set of mounts for that size... or they make a conversion mount that fits the stock base.

The specs of the bar bends is really the tricky part. You may want to buy your first set local so you can actually see and put your hands on them. Then in the future you have a bend you can reference future choices against.