PDA

View Full Version : Preffered Hybrid chassis,Laegers or Walsh???

socal
12-25-2010, 12:21 PM
Hi,im new to the wonderful world of hybrids.I was wondering what was the preffered chassis,Laegers or Walsh?I know im leaving out others like LSR but those two seem to be the top players,and I know I will get some biased opinions...ALSO,I am wondering how I can tell if my Laegers CRF is a "true Laegers CRF450"?Are there obvious frame mods made to convert from a YZ motor to the CRF motor?

motochamp250
12-25-2010, 04:17 PM
wondering this too...always heard a setup walsh handles unbelievably.... also how well does a jb stack up to a walsh or laeger?

mildtowildracin
12-25-2010, 08:51 PM
hands down walsh is the best

hontrx265r
12-25-2010, 10:18 PM
socal I believe your hybrid is a "true" laeger. I think the front motor mount is a tell tale sign. The arch with billet mounts coming off of if. I think handling wise "certain" chassis from walsh and laeger handle similiar, but I think having caster adj. on a laeger really helps things out. I believe the laeger to be a lighter frame also. However I'd say the walsh is top. It has more adjustablity, from the caster to the front shock mounts, quick mount plastic etc.. these little features make it stand on top also its built more heavily which leads to less fatigue and more years of running the frame without welding.

socal
12-26-2010, 10:25 AM
So if they handle similar,thats a good thing.I like the fact that the Laeger is lighter.Does anybody know the difference in weight?

jrspawn
12-26-2010, 02:56 PM
The weight differs with the walsh chassis... r, crf, yzf, narrow, wide, link, no link, mx, pro lightweight, etc....

Comparing the two in terms of handling is hard to do also. With shock and front end setups making a HUGEEEEEEE difference.

With that being said though, ive built alot of these things and can say hands down walsh. Not the laeger is bad, its just a night and day difference(of which to me i like better).