PDA

View Full Version : new to the sport

wheelygerry
12-22-2010, 09:56 PM
hey everyone! well as u can see in the title im new to the quad seen, but far from new to the whole ridind scene. I have been stunting sportbikes for about 5.5 years now and am sick of my sponsor jerking me around so im wanting to get into racing. I really think i wanna start by getting a good trail quad and building it up a bit,plus i got some nice trails near my house so i can get some practice from riding them, then next summer id like to start racing. I know there is a big difference between racing a 40 50 horsepower quad from stunting a 120+ horsepower sportbike. But i grew up on quads and just love riding them all together, so the whole point of this post is id like to see what some of the more experieced riders would think a good place is to start for me to. So thanks for all the input and i hope to ride with some of you guys. Im in Nashville,Tn and have done a little reserch and have found 5 or 6 tracks in Tennessee. Oh if anyone is from Tn let me know whats your favorite track is. Once again thanks and i might even trade one of my kawasaki ninja 636's for a nicely set up quad i only ride kawa bikes so would like some input on the quality of their quads.

ridehonda400ex
12-22-2010, 10:55 PM
A kawasaki 450 would be good for you it sounds like since you want to race and it sounds like you wanna do the trail racing (i cant remember the exact name, its been a long day) but it does have reverse, which would be very handy if you hit a tree or something. its also fuel injected

wheelygerry
12-22-2010, 11:40 PM
yea i would like to get something with reverse but i am planning on getting something ne to race i think im gonna finance something brand new

strubby
12-27-2010, 03:45 PM