PDA

View Full Version : Suspended from work.... Quick question

Exrider434
10-12-2010, 08:15 AM
Alright so currently i am a manager of a detail shop and long story short, i had another employee pull a car in and he sideswiped the wall and caused damage to the vehicle..

My boss was not there at the time so i immediately called him and explained to him what happened, obvioulsy he was upset about it but did not say too much. This happened saturday.

Now i drive into work Monday, and he wants to talk to me, so he ends up telling me that he holds ME fully responsible for what happened, basically says that i am nothing to him. He ends up telling me that i am suspended for a week, and thats that.

Come to find out the employee who actually crashed the van is getting no punishment at all, while i lose a weeks worth of pay. Now i greatly depend on this paycheck every week, and my question is.......

Can i collect money for the days of work i am missing, because i am being forced to take time off without pay, while the other employee who caused the problem is still there and working?

thanks,
Adam

honda400ex2003
10-12-2010, 08:59 AM
call the gov and find out, sounds to be about the same as a layoff so you may be able to get something. bummer on the suspension though! steve

chucked
10-12-2010, 09:20 AM
No, you arent unemployed. Thats nothing to do with the government just your employer.

MX450
10-12-2010, 09:21 AM
That is absolutely rediculous! I would tell him to shove some turtle wax up his a** and find another job! sounds like a complete dick

Kickstarts-suck
10-12-2010, 02:02 PM
Originally posted by chucked
No, you arent unemployed. Thats nothing to do with the government just your employer.

This^^^

Jim417mx
10-12-2010, 02:42 PM