PDA

View Full Version : Kasea 70

QUADROOKIE
10-11-2010, 12:45 PM
Can a Kasea 70 with a Hetrick built motor compete fairly well with the Drr's with a good rider in XC racing? It only has the single a arm suspension still but does have Elka shocks.

nastynotchback1
10-11-2010, 02:48 PM
Originally posted by QUADROOKIE
Can a Kasea 70 with a Hetrick built motor compete fairly well with the Drr's with a good rider in XC racing? It only has the single a arm suspension still but does have Elka shocks.

It can in mx so i don't see why it couldn't in xc buttttttttttttt the single a-arm is going to be the stopper

QUADROOKIE
10-11-2010, 05:32 PM
Ok, I don't want to sound like a complete newbie, which I'm not really, but can you explain what the benefit is exactly of the dual a arm set up and also how much would it be to convert approximately? I assume it is mainly a travel difference?

QUADROOKIE
10-11-2010, 05:35 PM
Another thing, my boy is coming from a completly stock Kymco 50 and he runs as fast or faster laps than the kids on the DRR 50's in the modified class. I guess I was thinking even with the single arm susp. with the elkas it would seem like alot better handling bike than he is used to. Plus, I planned to upgrade to a DRR or similar the next year. I guess just wondering if spending a grand on the Kasea is worth it compared to spending 2 grand or more for a DRR in his first year. Thanks for the advice.

nastynotchback1
10-12-2010, 05:58 AM
with single arms the wheels travel in a half circle pattern when they travel up and down and make the quad very hard to steer.it is very dangerous.the dual arms make the wheels travel straight up and down.dual arm conversions are not cheap new but if you can find a d-c racing set-up your kid will love you.

QUADROOKIE
10-12-2010, 09:20 AM
Awesome thanks for the info!

brokenbones
10-12-2010, 10:06 AM