PDA

View Full Version : Any Dislikes With A 39 Fcr ?????

shamisc
02-06-2003, 09:49 PM
Does anyone dislike anything about their 39 FCR? I've heard that if you do alot of trail riding that they suck! I want to go with FST's 440 kit and the FCR but I want to trail ride also! THANKS FOR ANY HELP I GET!!:confused: :confused:

RAPTORAZ
02-07-2003, 05:56 AM
I've ridden my buddies 39FCR equipped 440EX quite a bit. The only complaint him and I have is that the thumb throttle is a little stiffer and makes your thumb tired faster. However the instant throttle response more than makes up for that.:D

oynot400
02-07-2003, 06:09 AM
The only thing I can think is the price! :ermm: This carb is great on the trail because of the acceclartor pump. You might be thinking of the Lectorn carb.

Colby@C&DRacing
02-07-2003, 08:21 AM
The FCR carb works great on the trail. I have been running mine for over two years and love it.:D

MIKE400EX
02-07-2003, 10:14 AM
The FCR41 also works great on tight trails and "hilly" terrain. Stick with the 39 though, unless it's a real big motor with a lot of compression. "Bang for the buck" cost of the FCR makes it much better than most other mods.

Chanman420q
02-07-2003, 12:12 PM
Id pay for a 38 and bore it to a 39... 38's are like 200 bucks cheaper

dhines
02-10-2003, 11:25 AM
I have to be honest - I'm not completely thrilled with my FCR 39. There is a distinct bog on it when I go from near idle to wide open that I have not been able to get rid of. It is a problem for me when I am running in very tight woods - I really have to feather the clutch to get it going.

I've done a lot of reading and most people say that the bog is just a fact of life on the FCR. If you don't do a lot of lugging on tight trails you'll likely never notice it, but I've actually taken mine off my machine until I can figure out a way to make things better.

Just my opinion.

Dennis

Extremeracer167
02-10-2003, 11:33 AM