PDA

View Full Version : New Honda owner

400exbullet
09-12-2010, 08:48 AM
Hey everyone! I picked up my 07 400ex from a friend a couple weeks ago and have been impressed so far. The quad had maybe 10hrs of ride time on it when I purchased it and it had been sitting in a shop for over a year without being ridden. Luckily my friend stored it properly so all I had to do when I got it was install a new sparkplug and change the oil. Overall I like the quad but the black plastic sucks. Any little scratch in the fenders stick out like a sore thumb. Also this thing was stubborn to get into reverse when the motor was cool so I changed the pilot jet from the stock 38 to a 42 and that helped alot. I took the airbox lid off and bumped the jetting up some and that gave a nice little boost in power. I plan to get a full exhaust system here soon and an 11:1 compression piston and stage 2 cam. I am not a newbie when it comes to sport quads. I had an 06 KFX 400 before this quad and I regrettfully sold it and got the itch again so here I am. For $2500 I think I got a good deal. It's also nice getting one bone stock.
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t294/Dale06_photo/IMG_0225.jpg
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t294/Dale06_photo/IMG_0224-1.jpg
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t294/Dale06_photo/IMG_0223-2.jpg

400exbullet
09-12-2010, 08:55 AM
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t294/Dale06_photo/IMG_0222-1.jpg

Honda#4
09-12-2010, 09:23 AM
Welcome to the site! and the info it has. Ur quad looks nice and clean, the mesh looking exhaust adds a nice touch.

HondaRacing83
09-12-2010, 09:41 AM
you just got a deal of a lifetime!we bought my 05 for 2500!07's with some ride time on them were goin for like 3400 around here!and,i thought i had a good deal on my 05!it was the cheapest one around so i guess it kinda depends on your area

tri5ron
09-12-2010, 12:10 PM
SMOKIN' GOOD DEAL !
Do the suspension before any motor mods.