PDA

View Full Version : paypal help again

IRISH-RACER-14
08-18-2010, 06:55 PM
so i plan on selling some stuff. when i recieve money on paypal can i spend that money right away when it comes? i want to buy some new parts while i sell some first

Scro
08-18-2010, 07:10 PM
Yes, as long as the person sending you the money is using it as a bank transfer or from their paypal account. If they are sending it as an e-check, you will have to wait for it to clear.

IRISH-RACER-14
08-18-2010, 07:24 PM
does it take long to clear? 24 hours?

Scro
08-18-2010, 07:35 PM
I've only had one person send me an e-check, and I believe it took close to two days.

YFZ-FoFiddy-TC
08-18-2010, 07:54 PM
If it's a new Paypal they might lock the funds until the buyer confirms they received the ackage with the correct item. I've had that happen to me twice, I was ticked. One took over a week for the buyer to confirm.

IRISH-RACER-14
08-19-2010, 07:55 AM
well its my first time using it to recieve money. you mean that i could not get the money untill i actually ship out the parts?

DnB_racing
08-19-2010, 10:05 AM
Originally posted by IRISH-RACER-14
well its my first time using it to recieve money. you mean that i could not get the money untill i actually ship out the parts? it could be longer than that .... you might have to wait until the buyer recieves the package and confirms that they are what was bought!! so if your in a hurry send out overnight and tell buyer to confirm asap

YFZ-FoFiddy-TC
08-19-2010, 12:52 PM
well its my first time using it to recieve money. you mean that i could not get the money untill i actually ship out the parts?