PDA

View Full Version : paypal

IRISH-RACER-14
08-15-2010, 03:34 PM
i sent a guy 190 bucks on paypal as a gift for parts. he told me he would pay the fee if i sent him the money. now ive been ripped off by this *******, is there anything i can do or is it my own fault as i sent it as a gift? click for the full story

http://www.exriders.com/vbb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=445290

mxduner
08-15-2010, 04:30 PM
seems i just read another story about someone sending money as a gift, and i'm beginning to think the 'gift' thing is begining a new way of scamming people. read through ebay's help section. i think there is a conflict section or something like that. good luck and keep us posted.

IRISH-RACER-14
08-15-2010, 04:38 PM
ok thank you. im new to paypal, its my sister who sends the money as its very complicated for us. this wasnt an ebay transaction

Kickstarts-suck
08-15-2010, 05:19 PM
Lol at people sending money as a gift.

It sure was a gift to him..

YFZ-FoFiddy-TC
08-15-2010, 07:31 PM
I agree with kickstart. It's really your own fault, when you send it as a gift it's just that, a gift. You should have sent, "For Item". That way if he doesn't send the item Paypal can refund your money.

IRISH-RACER-14
08-16-2010, 07:10 AM
Originally posted by YFZ-FoFiddy-TC
I agree with kickstart. It's really your own fault, when you send it as a gift it's just that, a gift. You should have sent, "For Item". That way if he doesn't send the item Paypal can refund your money.

yes i agree it is my fault but now im trying to fix my mistakes

YFZ-FoFiddy-TC
08-16-2010, 10:34 AM
There is nothing to fix. You sent it as a gift so Paypal isn't going to dispute anything for you. It sucks, but you're out $190.

IRISH-RACER-14
08-16-2010, 02:26 PM
so your 100% possitive there is nothing i can do except leave bad feedback

CJM
08-16-2010, 02:49 PM
Originally posted by IRISH-RACER-14
so your 100% possitive there is nothing i can do except leave bad feedback

see if you can dispute it.

Scro