PDA

View Full Version : Whats up with Mojaves???

RNL
08-03-2010, 03:31 PM
Well let me first start by saying I have no experience with these quads at all. But over the weekend one peaked my interest. I've never know anyone that had one, or rode one. Back in the day(late 90's) one would show up at the local riding are maybe once a year. Never really paid much attention to them. I know they quit making them like 04 or 05?

Anyways I seen one this past weekend, running the powerlines. I have to say for a 250 four stroke I was shocked. That thing was spunky as hell. Seemed pretty fast, and was flying off the jumps and suspension seemd to be pretty good. He drag raced a Warrior, and won. This was several times down a short flat section. I couldnt believe it beat the Warrior, even if the Warrior was stock. I talked to the guy for a second, he said he had just bolt ons from some company well known for Mojave performance parts, I think he said it was CRW????? It had a pro circuit pipe, bigger carb and filter clamped right on the carb with no airbox. Said the mods really woke up the quad, and with its short wheelbase its a blast to run down tight trails and thru the woods.

Well I'm in the market for a used, cheap quad. I was wondering what others had to say bout the Mojave, as it seems like a forgotten quad. I know one thing, that thing would kill my Raptor 250 in a drag. But speed isnt everything. Anyone have oppinions, the good and bad, and why the Mojave doesnt seem to be very popular? Thanks.

slamdak8782
08-06-2010, 09:59 PM
my buddy had one it was his first quad we both loved it. Had awesome wheelie abilities smooth as butter. Back on the day they used to have some pretty wild big bores out for them. I liked it a lot and over the years it has probably been one of the funnest i ever rode. its so light you can toss it around. Makes for a lot of fun and they love to wheelie. My quads to date 400ex 350x conversion trx250r

greenblood01
08-15-2010, 11:40 AM