PDA

View Full Version : Is a ProTrax worth it?

troybilt
07-22-2010, 12:50 PM
And what would the width be with narrow front +3 aarms with 4:1 wheels? Is the +4 what I need to get to 49-50 inches? Is there any disadvantages to the +4? I'm new to the ProTrax stuff any help would be appreciated. Doing a little research before I go out and buy something I know nothing about!!

07-22-2010, 01:17 PM
With your narrow frame, you need the +4 front end if you want to use 4+1 wheels and end up around 49 inches or so for mx. That's the exact setup I have on my Laeger. Your width will ultimately depend on how much negative camber you run and your ride height.

Steering is effortless and the suspension has A LOT of travel.

hartwill
07-22-2010, 01:56 PM
from what I hear they are a better but when you go to replace parts they are almost impossible to find and/or extremely expensive. so I guess it depends on how deep your pockets are.

troybilt
07-22-2010, 02:02 PM
Originally posted by 8686
With your narrow frame, you need the +4 front end if you want to use 4+1 wheels and end up around 49 inches or so for mx. That's the exact setup I have on my Laeger. Your width will ultimately depend on how much negative camber you run and your ride height.

Steering is effortless and the suspension has A LOT of travel.

I hear you want to run a stabilizer with them as well, or even 2 stick stabilizers. I've got a Precision vane type stabilizer should work good with that. Also can you run 20" shocks with either? +3 or +4's?

07-22-2010, 03:14 PM
Originally posted by troybilt
I hear you want to run a stabilizer with them as well, or even 2 stick stabilizers. I've got a Precision vane type stabilizer should work good with that. Also can you run 20" shocks with either? +3 or +4's?