PDA

View Full Version : Selling parts

skyeryder
06-30-2010, 07:33 AM
I hope this just means everyone is out riding, but it doesn't seem like parts are selling at all right now!!! I guess my job is alittle slow right now, $$$$. Or is it that all the winter builds are over.... Just curious

destey
06-30-2010, 07:44 AM
Money's tight. Maybe not with everyone, but I know I have to watch every cent I spend. No raise for last 3 years, 1/3 of my company got laid off over that period, boss keeps telling us we're lucky to have a job.

jcs003
06-30-2010, 07:57 AM
Originally posted by destey
Money's tight. Maybe not with everyone, but I know I have to watch every cent I spend. No raise for last 3 years, 1/3 of my company got laid off over that period, boss keeps telling us we're lucky to have a job.

x2. im an engineer and my boss has me taking care of his commercial properties. painting and maintaining things to keep me working. no raise in two years. its not easy to have a hobby these days.

troybilt
06-30-2010, 10:26 AM
Been on furlows at work and have a baby on the way. Just sold my boat, but the quads are here to stay... for now!

Positive note, things here at Cat are really picking up at least on the excavator side of business, which is good news. It was a bad there in 09.

mcboomport
06-30-2010, 10:29 AM
X4, I'm a civil engineer and down to 4 days a work, and got a divorce a year ago. I won't buy parts unless i can make a sure profit on them, or get them for free by buying a bunch and selling a few.

red88r
06-30-2010, 10:55 AM