PDA

View Full Version : What upgrades to do

micbarringer
06-25-2010, 09:42 PM
I just bought a 2007 drx 50. I am new to the quad end of racing daughter is coming from dirt bikes. She is 4 and 33 pounds. She is a throttle junkie. What are some of the first mods i should do. Also where is a good site to get parts. There is no shops around my way that work on these bike that i know of let alone buy parts from. Thanks for any help

rebuiltoz
06-25-2010, 11:59 PM
give gary at gforcepowersports a call. really knows his stuff and top notch service.
depending if you plan on racing mx or trail riding what mods to make. me myself suspension was the best upgrade for my son.....then motor. good luck

jerkyboy
06-26-2010, 12:46 AM
If your going to race it you might want to check the rules for your local seires or tracks.

Logan #34's Dad
06-26-2010, 05:16 AM
The very 1st thing you should do is gusset your frame. Then suspension then engine. imho.

Coley'sdad#8
06-26-2010, 06:08 AM
Rocky, you forgot to tell him he was going to have to get a 2nd job to keep up with this sport:D Just go ahead and get about 10k put aside for your daughters little 4 wheeler:eek2:

THARNESS
06-26-2010, 08:08 AM
Then you can't leave a 10k quad out in the elements, so you buy an inclosed trailer. Then you buy a truck because the suv don't pull the trailer too good. Then she starts winning. You start racing alot and traveling and so you buy a motorhome. Someone suggest that you try a national. you get the fever. Now you want her to race two classes so you build another 10k quad. Now you need a bigger trailer. Well guess what, your motorhome dosen't pull the big trailer very well so you go and buy a totorhome. You spend every free minute and every spare dollar on this sport and many times question your own sanity.

I think I may need therapy.

But yea, suspension first if your racing.

Logan #34's Dad
06-26-2010, 08:54 AM
AIN'T THAT THE TRUTH!!!