PDA

View Full Version : Oil To Fuel Mixture?

CODY_M11
04-29-2010, 11:06 PM
I WILL HAVE MY NEW 310 ENGINE REBUILT THIS WEEKEND AND AM WONDERING WHAT MIXTURE TO RUN? I WILL BE USING DOMINATOR AMS OIL AND VP113 RACE FUEL. STOCK CYLINDER AND 93 PUMP GAS I RAM 32 TO 1 BUT I STILL FOULED QUITE A FEW PLUGS. A BUDDY TOLD ME TRY 42 TO 1? WOULD THIS WORK?

latheboy
04-29-2010, 11:30 PM
With my stock cyl, I ran dominator at 50:1 all winter on the ice. Didnt foul any plugs. Apon recent teardown, the lower end seemed to be well lubricated. I ran it at 50:1 because that is what Asmoil says to run it at. But as always, to each their own....

CODY_M11
04-29-2010, 11:52 PM
YA I SAW THAT ON THE BOTTLE TOO. IM STILL KINDA NEW TO 2 STROKES SO JUST LOOKING FOR HELP.

Honda 250r 001
04-30-2010, 08:34 AM
I never sacrifice lubrication on 2-strokes. All oils are mixed at 32:1 for me.

ridered250R
04-30-2010, 09:01 AM
I'd listen to the bottle, I run Klotz 50:1 on race fuel. Works great. and two of my friends run AMES oil and they love it. You have to remember that too much oil can also hurt you, it can cause you to run too hot cause the gas actually helps cool, if even slightly, besides, whats the worst that can happen, burn a hole in the top of your piston, hahaha, just kidding that would be terrible. Plus - we don't want to be like all those banshee owners blowing blue smoke all the time.

Deuce426
04-30-2010, 11:19 AM