PDA

View Full Version : Corry Weller (400grl) Hi-Light video from Lucas Oil Series!

400grl
04-28-2010, 10:44 AM
Hey guys!! As many of you know, I have been racing short-course for a couple of years now - which is like MX, but with much bigger machines! They have a class this year just for our R1-powered Rhinos (called SR1's), and we are all having a blast this season! 140hp to the rear wheels - chain drive - these things RIP! Here is a little video made by Deviate Films of me and my car (the black/red one - older footage it's white) in the Lucas Oil Off Road Race Series! Just thought I'd share!!!

http://vimeo.com/11287691

Also, here are a couple of pics of my SR1 - all redone.....!

http://www.wellerracing.com/pictures/LOORRS%20RND%203-4%202010/images/IMG_3878.jpg

http://www.wellerracing.com/pictures/LOORRS%20RND%203-4%202010/images/IMG_3872.jpg

http://www.wellerracing.com/pictures/LOORRS%20RND%203-4%202010/images/IMG_3861.jpg

Jake250ex
04-28-2010, 10:50 AM
:eek: good lord!

unlimited budget?

a couple things im noticing

1. your super pretty

2. a stock rhino nose dives when jumped, they jump nose high!

3. why are they still mounting shocks to the top a arm? why doesnt someone mount it to the lower a arms like quads, and trophy trucks? youd be able to use alot longer shock and get more travel

4. where did you find your r1 motor?

5. do you leave the 4wd hooked up?

fandl450r
04-28-2010, 11:56 AM
Video was awesome! Wow you are super gorgeous!

Hmm what kinda price range does something like this run, a full built one?

400grl
04-28-2010, 12:27 PM
It's actually considered the "budget" UTV class now.....it's very expensive to race the factory motors and keep them competitive.....we are talking 6-12K in each motor for the Rhinos, the Kawi's and the Polaris' are even more!