PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone provide Sleepy Hollow Racing info?

desmo888
04-09-2010, 05:41 AM
I have called and emailed the track a couple times and still no info. I am new to racing and my 9 year old son wants to try it with his DRX90.
I have no idea on the classes and requirements. Can anyone help?
We would just run at Sleepy for now. Or is there another track for mini's near south central PA?

TIA,
Dave

coffing918
04-09-2010, 06:26 AM
d6 motocross use this website

www.d6mx.com

90 cvt class (8-15)
there is a race at evansville this weekend.
www.evansvillemxpark.com

468 Evansville Rd
Berwick PA 18603

YOUTH CLASSES
50cc Stock Limited (4-6)
50cc Prod CVT (6-8)
70cc Prod CVT (6-11)
90cc Prod CVT (8-15)
Quad Jr. Mini - All 70cc (6-11)
Quad Sr. Mini - All 90cc 2 Str / 125 4 Str (8-15)
91-200 2 Str / 91-300 4 Str (13-15)
Girls (8-15)
HOPE THIS HELPS OUT

desmo888
04-09-2010, 06:38 AM
Perfect! that is the kind of info I was looking for. Thanks JJ's Mom!

coffing918
04-09-2010, 06:42 AM
ur very welcome , I just added the youth classes to my earlier post,

desmo888
04-09-2010, 10:04 AM
I am going to try and make it for practice on Saturday (Evansville) - let him get a feel for a real track!

coffing918
04-09-2010, 10:49 AM
the evansville track is a bit intimidating for a first timer, it has a lot of steep hills, theydo have a great supercross track up top is good for the 50cc riders and 1st timers and I beleive they have supercross race on friday night. on the top track,

desmo888
04-09-2010, 11:08 AM
Good info - thanks. We will try to start on the Supercross track then maybe hit the other one. He has been riding for 5 years and can tackle some pretty big coal hills. I am just not sure how he will do riding/racing next to others.
Thanks again for the valuable info for us newbies!

desmo888
04-12-2010, 06:34 AM
Well that was interesting...

First - thanks to John H. for introducing to a few folks and giving me and Jensen some pointers.