PDA

View Full Version : 2002 400ex rear brake, normal care

parsell02 400ex
03-08-2010, 11:32 AM
I am new to this forum, and it seems really cool...
i just bought a 2002 400ex from CL and the guy said he never used the back brakes?
but i cant find how to adjust them. i also need some help on just normal stuff to look for, and to keep up with.
im still somewhat new to this kind of stuff and it would be awesome if somebody could post a video or some pictures of what to do with the rear brakes, thanks.

Wheelie
03-08-2010, 01:56 PM
The rear brake doesn't need adjusted.

Remove the parking brake if it hasn't already been done.

honda400ex2003
03-08-2010, 02:32 PM
x2 take the parking brake off, make sure the pads are in good condition, you could bleed them also but it is not required unless they feel spongy or look dirty. steve

parsell02 400ex
03-08-2010, 03:06 PM
this is going to sound dumb, but how do i do that? take the parking brake off?
and bleed them?

slightlybent47
03-08-2010, 03:14 PM
I don’t want to sound like I’m not being helpful but since you’re new to the site and the sport, you should look at the top of the forum and click on the how to section. It has lost of threads on how to do all the mods. That should answer many questions you have, and there lots of pics to go with them. If you still need help then ask away.

Welcome to the site and have fun on the new scooter.

http://www.exriders.com/vbb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=410964

I didn't see one the park break removal but try the serch funtion and see what you get.

slightlybent47
03-08-2010, 03:26 PM