PDA

View Full Version : sorry to sound like a complete noob

THORrider350
02-23-2010, 11:34 AM
Like the title says, im sorry. ok so i new to the LTR. i came from a 07 yfz. I picked up a ltr on trade for my yfz cause i wanted a change in a positive way. one of the bonuses were of course fuel injection. well here my question. what is a cherry bomb? what is a power commander? what do i need? as of right now i took the bike to an awesome mechanic around here and told him to take his time and give it a real good once over on the engine, clutch, whatever it needs, this was about a month ago. the bike came with a HC piston, full moto works pipe, and cherry bomb. the guy who does my quad in that time replaced the chutch with a hinson basket and got an unbelieveable deal on stage 2 cams and rebuilt the rear shock and a couple other little things. sorry to keep jumping around but i am curious as of what i need now? is a cherry bomb the same as a power commander? do i need both? any help would be appreciated. Thanks

ATVMX33
02-23-2010, 11:54 AM
the cherry bomb is just a chip that bypasses the stock map and sets it up for a free flowing pipe, a power commander will actually let you setup a map for your exact needs. if your getting cams and with the piston i would reccomend getting the pc

miles Machine
02-23-2010, 08:03 PM