PDA

View Full Version : being prepared at the races

tj-ltr
02-15-2010, 11:07 PM
im a beginner racer and wanna know what are the most important spare parts and tools to have at the races? i have an 07 ltr450

kfx400rider03
02-16-2010, 12:10 AM
another tranny....
sorry mad about my trans right now.
but bring a socket set allen keys/wrenchs all the main tools extra oil air filter oil too. axle nut wrenches a extra cluch cable"found that out the hard way" master links and extra chain links "again found that out the hard way" tire plugs air compreser. thats all i can think of

matt581yfz450
02-16-2010, 08:10 AM
powerwasher wouldent hurt either.

Sjorge450R
02-16-2010, 09:50 AM
I used to bring a lot with me to the track but now when I race I usually bring one spare tire for the front and the back. Craftsmen 255 piece tool kit. 20 gallon air tank, gas, oil, impact gun,

That's all I would bring to an xc race. Never messed with Chains and cabels, if that stuff breaks you might as well pack up. That's for when I was racing my 300ex.

Once I started A class on my 450r, I would bring my quad gas and air. Nothing more. Usually have some pliers and channel locks in my truck.

bustedknuckle
02-16-2010, 09:50 AM
First ,what type of raceing mx or xc.it all is diff when preping.

slightlybent47
02-16-2010, 10:14 AM
Make sure you have enough gas in the quad; I can’t tell you how many riders run out of gas. Most put in just enough to run the race in order to save weight. Make sure you have enough.

tj-ltr
02-16-2010, 02:00 PM
thanks for the tips guys and yea its mx

reconmaster
02-16-2010, 03:08 PM