PDA

View Full Version : Guitar Guys

rodeo#11
02-07-2010, 02:57 PM
alright guys so I started playing about 2 months ago and I'm pretty much teaching myself.. Right now the only songs i have learned are, Intro to - nothing else matters, intro to stairway to heaven, and nutshell by alice in chains... I'm just lookin for some good beginner songs? If anyone knows some feel free to toss em up!

slightlybent47
02-07-2010, 03:49 PM
Most of the old rock is good to learn on. Start with some ac/dc, Black Sabbath, Ted Nugent, Black Foot, Doobie Brothers, Nazareth, Neil Young, 38 Special, Triumph, Tom Petty. All those good three cord bands, they have lots of good easy songs to learn. They have good basic power cords and are good at getting you moving up and down the neck.

300extreme#8
02-07-2010, 03:51 PM
The best to start is AC DC.

slightlybent47
02-07-2010, 04:06 PM
Find a book and learn to read tab. It’s not like reading music and a lot easier. They have most any songs you want to learn on tab. It will show you where to put your fingers and what fret to put them on. You can learn lead to any song you want, note for note.

rodeo#11
02-07-2010, 06:05 PM
alright thanks guys! im slowly learning all this stuff but for self teaching i think im doing pretty good..appreciate all the suggestions keep em coming!

m0t0xk1d
02-07-2010, 07:29 PM
a good amp. you want a good amp. marshall or spyder 3. get tux guitar (http://tuxguitar.herac.com.ar/download.html) it is basically i guitar pro for free. just go to 911tabs.net and look for guitar pro files of the select song you want then open it with tux guitar it will playback to song and you have it in tabs and if you can read music.

416exfreak
02-08-2010, 08:23 AM
^^^ random, hard to break up and read post.

His amp only matters if the tone he gets isn't what he wants. For learning, the amp that comes with many starter packs will suffice fine.