PDA

View Full Version : Dynos on the Yoshi full system..

QuadJunkies
01-21-2003, 12:57 PM
Soes anyone have any info on the Dynos on the full system on the 300ex? I have a slip on rt now, any one know the over all gains on the system?Dos the header make THAt much dif ?? Thanks.. Tina;)

96300ex
01-21-2003, 07:29 PM
i'm not gonna say i'm an expert on this, but all i know is that my big gun set up is the fastest 300 around here... all with just filter, exhaust, and a few carb mods. as for buying the full system or not.... before i was running a gutted stock muffler with a mutilated cherry bomb in it... when i switched over to the big gun header and pipe it made a big difference, that being on top of the huge kick in the rear that home-built sleeper muffler gave me. I'd venture to say that the header would make a noticable difference, especially the Jet-Hot coated Big Gun header... if you can afford it;)

fast330ex
01-21-2003, 07:40 PM
A WHITE BROTHERS PRO MAG PUTS OUT 8HP WITH A K&N POWER KIT AND A YOSHIMURA FULL SYSTEM WILL NOT TOUCH A WHITE BROTHERS

2002 300EX
RENTHAL BARS
dg BUMER
WB PRO MAG
K&N POWER KIT
WB NERFS
MW HOLESHOTS

96300ex
01-21-2003, 07:44 PM
just when i though you've said the stupidest thing ever you keep talkin'!:rolleyes:

yoshi not touch white bros??? lol, i don't think so... not to mention that yoshi sounds 10x better than white bros. And i'm not even a big fan of yoshi exhaust:rolleyes:

QuadJunkies
01-21-2003, 11:15 PM
Originally posted by 96300ex
just when i though you've said the stupidest thing ever you keep talkin'!:rolleyes: