PDA

View Full Version : dog experts

standardryder
12-23-2009, 02:18 PM
I got my dog Bodom a few months ago from a shelter and they said his dominant breed was an american staffie but didnt know what else he was mixed with. Any ideas?
http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/standardryder2006/P1012819.jpg

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/standardryder2006/P1012823.jpg

godzilla
12-23-2009, 02:42 PM
Originally posted by standardryder
I got my dog Bodom a few months ago from a shelter and they said his dominant breed was an american staffie but didnt know what else he was mixed with. Any ideas?

I dont know the answer to your question, but I think its cool that you gave such a good looking dog a home. Props for that.

J.Brown121
12-23-2009, 04:08 PM
i'm not an expert but he looks like a full-blood staffie to me

bradley300
12-23-2009, 04:44 PM
its hard to tell, most of those bully breeds look so similar anyway. just call him a pit bull, good mix of a few of the different bully breeds :-)

rbgnwa45
12-23-2009, 05:15 PM
German Sheppard or Lab. The tail looks like my neighbours Austrailian Cattle dogs'.

slightlybent47
12-23-2009, 05:20 PM
Originally posted by bradley300
its hard to tell, most of those bully breeds look so similar anyway. just call him a pit bull, good mix of a few of the different bully breeds :-)

Never call him a pit bull; you don’t want that stigma on you. Nice looking dog though, I have a pound dog as well and it’s been the best dog I’ve ever had. I would defiantly go to the pound next time. Be firm but not abusive and he should be a good dog.

standardryder
12-23-2009, 05:57 PM
Thanks for all the info! And I had to fight tooth and nail for this guy! My insurance co would not cover me if I got a pitbull so the shelter wouldnt let me have him, and they wouldnt listen to me when I told em amstaffs dont count! so I had to get written permission from my insurance co just to get him.