PDA

View Full Version : Our Mini Build

fastrnrik
12-13-2009, 05:50 PM
http://i791.photobucket.com/albums/yy196/pookiepickle/Ryland%20Mini/IMG_1652.jpg

fastrnrik
12-13-2009, 05:52 PM
http://i791.photobucket.com/albums/yy196/pookiepickle/Ryland%20Mini/IMG_1650.jpg
http://i791.photobucket.com/albums/yy196/pookiepickle/Ryland%20Mini/IMG_1651.jpg
http://i791.photobucket.com/albums/yy196/pookiepickle/Ryland%20Mini/IMG_1647.jpg

fastrnrik
12-13-2009, 06:23 PM
Just about done with our mini build for my 5 year old son.
It's an Adly 50, which I guess is the same as the Kasea, Predator, etc. I'm totally new to the mini's, so to say I learned a lot is an understatement. LOL
Anyway, we went over it and tricked it out a little . It's not done. We still have to sort out the wiring, get some graphics, hook up the controls, etc.

12-13-2009, 06:45 PM
I must say them rims are off thee hook. Nice well done.:D :D

greenmachine70
12-13-2009, 07:41 PM
looking great

mini racer #39
12-13-2009, 10:28 PM
very nice build :D

fastrnrik
12-14-2009, 06:24 AM
Thanks for the comments.

I am looking for a couple things still:
*An extra set of front wheels, ITP or Douglas.
*An aftermarket axle of some sort. Don't need nothing super fancy, just want to get rid of the stock axle.

Also, a few questions...
Is there a dual a arm kit for this bike?
Disc brakes front and/or rear?
Rear foot brake?

Any info would be appreciated!

mini racer #39
12-14-2009, 06:51 AM
yes,yes ,and yes
foot brake kits are available at TPR Racing, Max RPM, APEX, etc.
Disc brakes... APEX, DRR, HONDA 400ex Dual A ARM kit....
DC Motorsports, Rath , Quadafina
Durablue Alxe
Hope this helps
Jerry

fastrnrik
12-14-2009, 04:42 PM
Yes, it does. Thanks for the info. Anyone have any of this stuff for sale? Especially an axle.....The stock axle has these goofy sleeves. I hate that thing. haha

fastrnrik
12-14-2009, 04:44 PM
Also, If anyone has an extra set of front wheels they'd want to sell, I'm needing a set. A good used set is fine.