PDA

View Full Version : Subwoofer questions/help!

bert400
12-08-2009, 06:57 PM
Ok so I got this package a while back and Im kinda new to the whole sub thing..I know how to hook up everything but I know there are different ways to hook it up to get the most power. I want the most power...
Heres what it is:
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o55/bert400/speakers.jpg

Heres how i have it hooked up right now...

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o55/bert400/SUBDRAWING1.jpg

Could someone help me out and show me how to wire it up to get the most power...its bridgable too but I believe I have to wire it up a different way to bridge it?

fasterblaster09
12-08-2009, 07:24 PM
IF im not mistaken, to bridge, you put negative from one sub and positive from other sub on one channel, and vice versa on other channel

lonnie1977
12-08-2009, 07:57 PM
Is the amp able to take a 4 ohm bridged load?

muddy400EX
12-08-2009, 08:35 PM
hookin up subs depends on what ohms your subs are, and what the lowest ohm the amp can go is

muddy400EX
12-08-2009, 08:38 PM
btw, to bridge it you would hook up ONE sub to the amp. negative to one channel, and the positive to the other channel. then your other sub, you will connect to the sub that is hooked up to the amp

banker30
12-08-2009, 09:12 PM
not to bust anyone down but im big into car audio... to bridge it you will run your positive and negitve to the opposites on the amp.. say you run your positive on channel one positive and your negative to channel two negitive.. this wil get the most power out of it. by the way kenwood is a great set up! good luck...also bigger power wire gives you more power also

muddy400EX
12-08-2009, 09:27 PM
Originally posted by banker30