PDA

View Full Version : snowboards

KFX450Rrider490
11-20-2009, 03:23 PM
id kinda imagine that a few members on here ride so i figured id ask what are some good brands, ones to stay away from, i just have no clue because its my first one so and if your wondering ive been riding for 3 years steady on rentals but i want one of my own so any help would be greatly appreciated

thanks

Gut_House
11-20-2009, 03:32 PM
Ride snowboards for sure..great quality and the price is not to bad..i would recommend going to an expo event where they sale all out of date models, that's where i got my ride set-up and it's amazing

631kfx400
11-21-2009, 07:12 AM
i ride an alibi board, Burton custom bindings, and thirty-two boots. i absolutely love it!
http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh39/631kfx400/002-1.jpg

Honda4life05
11-21-2009, 10:11 AM
i just got a forum manual with burton boots and bindings. should start snowing in the next few days!:)

Zakradu398
11-21-2009, 10:21 AM
K2 darkstar wide, K2 sweater bindings, K2 darko boots

2to4
11-21-2009, 01:53 PM
ok first off i would have to say get a burton board. they have awsome beginner boards. if you dont like the price go for a ride or maybe like a k2. but to be honest with you rental boards are the worste boards you can ride so anythings better...unless you rented one for the season those boards arent to bad. was it saloman those are usually what they rent for the season. back to what i was saying, theres not realy any brands to stay away from with your first board. i would say get something that fits (goes up to between chin and nose) and thats in your price range

Redrider99
11-21-2009, 03:29 PM