PDA

View Full Version : can't catch a break..

DOUG_LONGISLAND
11-15-2009, 07:37 PM
So when I have my choke on a little bit, the quad runs fine and blah blah.

But when you when you ride it with the choke on, theres a flat spot.. fine.

Turn the choke off all the way and the bike stalls.

Why? I turned the idle up and the same thing happens. What's the deal

TRXRacer1
11-15-2009, 07:47 PM
You did the only 2 things you can do to mask up a problem at the same time, nice work!

Something is plugged up. Take it all the way down and do a thorough cleaning. Post up your full jetting specs too when you're done and someone will help make sure it's jetted properly.

DOUG_LONGISLAND
11-15-2009, 07:50 PM
Originally posted by TRXRacer1
You did the only 2 things you can do to mask up a problem at the same time, nice work! Word, bro.

I'm an expert, obviously. How was I supposed to know? I figured that could've been it. How dumb.

Duf6
11-15-2009, 08:09 PM
i dont think trx was being a D about it

DOUG_LONGISLAND
11-15-2009, 08:14 PM
Sounds like it. If not, my b.

I guess I'll see what my mechanic has to say.

TRXRacer1
11-15-2009, 08:22 PM
Originally posted by Duf6
i dont think trx was being a D about it
Thanks man but in all fairness "nice work" could have been omitted. The rest was solid advice tho.

Originally posted by DOUG_LONGISLAND
Sounds like it. If not, my b.

I guess I'll see what my mechanic has to say. Did you quit reading after the exclamation point? You don't need a mechanic, you need carb clean, some basic tools and some patience. You didn't just install an exhaust or do any intake mods did you?

Duf6
11-15-2009, 08:23 PM
sometimes he just comes off that way but i think he's just try'in to help

DOUG_LONGISLAND
11-15-2009, 08:29 PM
Originally posted by TRXRacer1
Thanks man but in all fairness "nice work" could have been omitted. The rest was solid advice tho.