PDA

View Full Version : Pro Production PROPOSAL

Extremeracer167
01-13-2003, 10:46 PM
Ok ppl listen up. At the annual meeting sunday morning after the GNCC banquet a few pros brought up the fact that they wanted to run aftermarket chassis in the Pro Production class. Now they would have to remain stock geometry, but can be made of cromoly, or i assume aluminum. Now the reason they want this is becuase the stock frames just arent holding up and SUPPOSEDLY its costing them more to keep buying stock frames, then going and buying aftermarket. but really how many stock frames can u buy in place one one aftermarket.....prob. anywhere bwtween 5-7. Now im no pro, but do u really think they go through that many stockers a year.......i dont. I know for a fact they dont. So what do u think, u really think that this would destroy the meaning of the Pro Production class? I know i do!If u want to check out my complete thoughts, check out what i wrote at ATV Scene. I spilled it all out there. Under the GNCC Section. Check it out and let me know what ya think!!

JOEX
01-13-2003, 10:59 PM
I know very little about the rules and regs of organized racing...but it seems to me if a racer can't fit into the rules of a certain class they should change classes.

Joe

Extremeracer167
01-13-2003, 11:09 PM
well the rules are pretty much as follows. Any 4 stroke production model can run in the class. Must use STOCK FRAME, and stock engine cases. U can run aftermarket Axle, swingarm, a-arms, suspension etc. But the Frame MUST REMAIN STOCK! Now, u can reinforce the frame(gussets) and paint it, but that is it! hope that helps to clear it up.

01-13-2003, 11:35 PM
From what your saying it sounds like the pro prod guys are trying to beat the pro class, and thats not what pro prod is about.

Too bad no one is ever happy, and now a new idea (the pro prod class) has taken off very well and is gaining fans but the riders want to change it.