PDA

View Full Version : mainstream MONSTER!

buck440
09-14-2009, 09:57 AM
well i've been reping monster for a few years now ( not in a douchy way) and i think i'm now done. the other day i went to glicks to get some cloths and the first thing i seen was all this monster cloths and was like wtf:eek2: so i got my crap and the cashier was drinking a bfc with her monster hat cocked like a dumbass...then i went to wal-mart and i spotted out of the corner of my eye a monster tshirt in the clothes section and thought holy****...so i continue on to hardees and as i was pulling in i seen two big monster can signs on the light pole:rolleyes: i walked in and the first thing i seen was a monster frige with a clear window big M full of monsters right on the counter!!! MONSTER NIGHTMARE:scary:

ProspectorJim
09-14-2009, 10:08 AM
So you're angry that monster became popular?

FHKracingZ
09-14-2009, 10:15 AM
So your mad that the single biggest sponsor of motocross and a big sponsor of atv racing is making money.. hmm??

250r rider 88
09-14-2009, 10:35 AM
agreed, by expanding out like that they increase their market, which makes them more cash, and can invest into making things the sponsor "SUPERCROSS" better for us the fans

go to sites like locomx, motosport, etc, they all have sections that say Monster, Rockstar, etc, that are clothing and other items specifically related to that specific product

you also have to realize that Monster just doesn't sponsor MX, they sponsor every action sport on the planet, ever watch Fantasy Factory on MTV? Rob always has monster gear on, a monster fridge, etc.

i had Fox shoes before anyone else in my area and did it bother me when everyone else got a pair? hell no, get over the fact that other people wear the same stuff you do, this is America people are free to wear what they want,

Fox went mainstream by going to PacSun and now everyone wears the ****.