PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety

madskrillz2
09-09-2009, 03:36 PM
Anybody here every had problems with it? Lately I've had bouts of it and it's just really strange. Actually it can be sort of scary because I feel nervous for no reason a lot of times. It just doesn't make sense because I've always been an outgoing person. Never thought anxiety would be something I would have to worry about.

Oh and it almost always happens when I'm in class. Almost never happens anywhere else.

Jigsaw
09-09-2009, 03:46 PM
Yeah I have bad nerves. It seems like Im constantly nervous about nothing, its weird... and sometimes I get panic attacks. I just strive through it even though it can be rough at times. I hate it but nothing I can do really.

400exrider69
09-09-2009, 05:09 PM
i developed the same problem i was an A student and when 8th grade started back i was nervous the whole time bout school about this about that and i ended up getting shingles

so after that was the last straw with all the problems i had with school i withdrew and got home schooled this is my 3rd year now and haven't really had a problem since i got rid of the drama and before that they thought i was gonna have to be on meds

madskrillz2
09-09-2009, 06:04 PM
The main thing that helps me is when I make it a point to get some sleep. I've noticed lately that when I get a good nights rest, I feel perfectly normal. I did nothing but party all summer so I got used to sleeping in all day. Since school started back, I've been a zombie until recently. I've had it a few times in the past but it has gotten really bad recently. That's what makes me think sleep is a big part of it.

I feel ya on the panic attacks though. I don't think I've had a full blown one, but I have left church and class early before it could get that bad.

meankfx
09-09-2009, 06:19 PM
What happens to you when you have a panic attack?

madskrillz2
09-09-2009, 06:41 PM