PDA

View Full Version : West Tennesse

RTJ
09-01-2009, 12:52 AM
here you go KILLSWITCH this thread been around for a while Where are the good places to ride in central and/or west TENNESSEE. any info would be greatly appreciated

TN_cowboy
09-04-2009, 01:38 AM
there is land between the lakes (turkey bay) never been there but i know a lot of guys go there. i have found a few others online but i havent been to them because i am deployed. but i am looking for someone to ride with.

smr
09-04-2009, 11:27 AM
I ride turkey bay often. Tncowboy, when you get back if you want the grand tour then let me know and I'll meet you down there.

what do you ride?

TN_cowboy
09-04-2009, 11:45 AM
i ride a stock 07 450R

RTJ
09-04-2009, 12:47 PM
I'VE BEEN RIDING AT TURKEY BAY OFF AND ON FOR 30 YEARS EVEN HELPED MAKE SOME OF THE TRAILS. ITS A REALLY GREAT PLACE TO RIDE. I WAS JUST LOOKING FOR SOMEWHERE A LITTLE DIFFERENT WITHOUT DRIVING TO AWFUL FAR

TN_cowboy
09-04-2009, 01:36 PM
i found on the internet a few places i would like to try if i had someone to go with. they are honda hills, brimstone, hondahills, and natchez trace. they are not to far from where i am in franklin. and they look like good places from the websites

atv fan 28
09-04-2009, 05:33 PM
Coal Creek OHV/Windrock is in eastern TN. they have 72,000 acres to ride!

smr
09-04-2009, 07:56 PM
I'm pretty sure nachez trace is closed to quads now. Turkey bay is by far the best for our end of the state. I ride a yfz450 so we could ride together when you get back...btw..thanks for your service.

RTG...if your looking for something different you should try missouri. They have lots of good places. Been to a few of them. St Joe is cool if you want something different. It's very much like riding sand dunes.

RTJ
09-05-2009, 12:30 AM
thanks guys i really want to check out st joes what about hondahills

TN_cowboy
09-05-2009, 12:37 AM
here is the honda hills page

http://www.hondahills.info/index.html